Bookish Tea Party

2e9ba199c879bf9f8f07240def03746d

I’m carrying this over from Instagram because I feel like this will work well in blog form.  This is a game called Bookish Tea Party in which you are to list seven people (living or dead) that you would like to share some tea with!  I’m following along from JaneToMyAusten and Claire Marie Lucas & here’s my list:

1.) – Tom Hiddleston – I feel like this has to be the first obvious choice for anyone playing this game.  Tom Hiddleston just screams tea party.

tom-hiddleston-tea-2

e68a13f5fc5c06732224764093a1c284

2.) – J.R.R. Tolkien – My favorite author of all-time!  I’ve been obsessed with his stories since I was five years old (the first time I heard ‘The Hobbit’).  I would love to be able to tell him that & also hear any other stories that he’d be willing to chat about over tea.

3.) – Lee Pace – He posts enough pictures of himself eating/drinking that I feel like I already know what it would be like to have tea with him & it looks like it’d be a pretty good time.

4.) – Gail Carriger – My current favorite author.  She’s amazing!  I love everything about her.  I would love to talk about historical fashion, steampunk, & ask what’s new with her character Lord Akeldama.

5.) – Simon Pegg – Who wouldn’t want to have tea with Simon Pegg?!?!  It would be a riot.

6.) – Benedict Cumberbatch – I would make him quote Sherlock things.  haha

7.) – Guillermo del Toro – The more that I learn about one of my favorite filmmakers, the more that I realize how MUCH we have in common.  Seriously, it’s crazy.  I would love to bounce ideas off him, geek out about our favorite artists together, and see if he would spill any details about his future projects.  That would be an AMAZING tea time!

a0d63cce0aeeec3581fed9044dbced35

(Illustration by meganlee)

I tag anyone that wants to play along!  Link up in the comments!  Who would you like to have tea with?

Thanks for reading! x – Dez

2 thoughts on “Bookish Tea Party

Leave a Reply

