Belated 5 Fandom Friday: Characters With My Favorite Fictional Fashion

5fandomfriday1-990x400

I’ve seen ‘5 Fandom Friday’ on a couple of other blogs (you can check out Hello Quirky’s picks for example) & have been wanting to participate so I figured I’d go ahead and jump in!  Of course, it’s not Friday…and I also foresee myself not actually posting these on time so I just went ahead and modified the header. *wink*

1.)  Aunt Wendy – Witches Of East End

wendy witches of east end fashion

Why did they have to cancel this show?  It was so good!  I was endlessly inspired by Wendy’s boho-hip style.

2.) Emma Swan – Once Upon A Time

emma-still

A lot of people would probably choose to raid Belle’s closet on this show but I think Emma’s style is more versatile.  I appreciate that they have a female lead that isn’t running around in sundresses & heels all time.

3.) Sookie Stackhouse – True Blood

sookie-stackhouse-and-grane-denim-halter-dress-gallery

Not that sundresses & heels are always a bad thing!  Sookie does seem to understand that sneakers are a better choice most of the time.  I love her modern-retro wardrobe that’s filled with feminine attire that I would definitely wear.

4.) Drusilla – Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Drusilla-Spike-Angel-promotional-images-buffy-the-vampire-slayer-12513398-2073-2560

I’m fairly certain that Drusilla is to blame for sparking my love of gothic fashion during my teenage years.  I love her dark ethereal style!

5.) Dean Winchester – Supernatural

dean plaid

I’m not going to sit here and pretend like my closet isn’t full of plaid shirts thanks to this guy…

Feel free to play along too!  Who are your favorite fictional fashion trendsetters?

Thanks for reading! x- Dez

3 thoughts on “Belated 5 Fandom Friday: Characters With My Favorite Fictional Fashion

Leave a Reply

